Congratulations to all the winners and recipients from the Waipa Networks District Sports Awards, held on Monday 14 November, 2016. 

Administrator of the Year
Dawne Nelson

Official of the Year
Sandi Miller

Coach of the Year - Community
Jo Williams

Coach of the Year - Performance
Anthony Peden

Sporting Personality of the Year
Nikki Hamblin

Service to Sport Recipient
Ken Miezenbeek

Team of the Year
St Peter's School Senior Girls Premier Basketball

Club of the Year
Ngahinepouri Golf Club

Junior Sportswoman of the Year
Charlisse Leger-Walker

Junior Sportsman of the Year
Zak Gibson

Secondary School Contribution to Sport
Theresa Amituanai

Sportswoman of the Year
Nikita Howarth & Rushlee Buchanan (joint winners)

Sportsman of the Year
Eric Murray

Check out photos from the night here!

Waipa Networks District Sports Awards 2016 Winners

More News Articles

Letter from a Volunteer Coach

Letter from a Volunteer Coach

Parents of Sports Kids: Please take the time to read this letter…

Click to read more

Project Energize has the Irish charm

Project Energize has the Irish charm


Waikato District Health Board funded children’s health initiative Project Energize has been adapted for delivery in primary schools in County Cork, Ireland.

Click to read more

2014 Parafed Waikato Awards

2014 Parafed Waikato Awards


Sharp Shooters and Cyclists dominate at Parafed Waikato Awards

Click to read more

Healthy living scheme shows big gains for kids

Healthy living scheme shows big gains for kids


Analysis of a healthy eating and activity programme first tested in Waikato primary schools shows the project is saving taxpayer money and improving children's lives.

Click to read more